Go Back   Colonial Fleets > FAN CREATIVITY > ART Work - In Progress
Notices

Old January 4th, 2006, 08:41 PM   #1
buckaroohawk
StarBird Pilot

Question Question about submitting images...

To all fleet personnel:

Hi, all! Buckaroohawk here with a question. Actually several questions. Well, there are several questions, but they're all connected so I suppose they could be seen as one OVERALL question with several SUBSET questions, or a single CENTRAL question with SPOKE questions supporting the main one. Coversely, they could be viewed as a few SMALL questions that, when combined, make up one LARGER question. I guess it depends on whether you look at things inductively or deductively to determine th nature of the question(s) in question.

Don't mind me. It's late and my stream of consciousness has burst its banks.

Here are the questions:

1. How does a member go about posting images here? I'm a CGI artist and I've got a few images that would be perfectly showcased here.

2. Do the images have to be exclusively BG related? I have pic of 3D models I've built of ships from Galactica, Star Trek, Buck Rogers, even a 3D model of old old electronic model from Milton Bradley called the StarBird that I'd love to show off.

3. Are there size restrictions on the images? How big or small should they be? What format is the most convenient?

4. What is the policy on crediting other model makers? I honestly don't remember where I got some of these models from, or who created them orginally. I'm going back over my files to get as much info on who made what as I can, but I doubt I'll be able to compile a complete list. I would never intentionally leave out proper credit, but what happens if I miss something?

5. What about animations? I have AVI files of some of my models in action. Are we able to post such things here as well?