Colonial Fleets

Colonial Fleets (http://www.colonialfleets.com/forums/index.php)
-   Galactica Cafe (http://www.colonialfleets.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Another Newbie (http://www.colonialfleets.com/forums/showthread.php?t=12340)

Griffworks November 23rd, 2005 07:24 PM

Another Newbie

Howdy,

Another Newbie here. I'm friends w/both BlueSquad2001 and WarriorChemist. I'm a big fan of both BSG's - TOS and TNS (put the knives away) - and predominately enjoy building scale models from both shows as well as Star Trek. I'll obediently follow the rules about no TNS - promise. :salute:

BST November 23rd, 2005 07:36 PM

Hey, Griffworks

Welcome to Colonial Fleets!! :)

.....one of the nicest little outposts in the galaxy!

:D

BST

amberstar November 23rd, 2005 08:24 PM

Welcome aboard :D

Hope you enjoy yourself here. :salute:

Compass November 23rd, 2005 10:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Griffworks
Howdy,

Another Newbie here. I'm friends w/both BlueSquad2001 and WarriorChemist. I'm a big fan of both BSG's - TOS and TNS (put the knives away) - and predominately enjoy building scale models from both shows as well as Star Trek. I'll obediently follow the rules about no TNS - promise. :salute:

Wow, an entire squad of newbies. Please visit the Indian Name Generator thread here (in the Cafe) to get your official callsigns. ;)

Darrell Lawrence November 24th, 2005 02:01 AM

Hey Jeff! Your work is known to me via my 3D Gladiators website (AKA your stuff has been used as CGI modeling ref before ;) ).

Welcome to Fleets!

kingfish November 24th, 2005 06:20 AM

Welcome aboard.

Paul

Griffworks November 24th, 2005 07:21 AM

Thanks everybody! I appreciate the welcomes. :Nsmilie:

Quote:

Originally Posted by Warrior
Hey Jeff! Your work is known to me via my 3D Gladiators website (AKA your stuff has been used as CGI modeling ref before ;) ).

Welcome to Fleets!