Colonial Fleets

Colonial Fleets (http://www.colonialfleets.com/forums/index.php)
-   ART Work - In Progress (http://www.colonialfleets.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=101)
-   -   TNS launch tube (http://www.colonialfleets.com/forums/showthread.php?t=13578)

0edipus November 19th, 2006 07:36 PM

TNS launch tube

1 Attachment(s)
quick test render of tns launch tube took 3 hours so far ( borrowed viper from here)
once complete will be building landing bay and depending on size icorporate into full pod for animating any suggestions or tips gratefully received as im new to lightwave

gmd3d November 20th, 2006 01:11 AM

Looks good .. Should get your hand on Pixeltexs Vipers and use the pilot he has in it .. should be simple enough to add too your Viper..

Stevew November 20th, 2006 05:29 AM

Try and get Titon to post his launch tube, it is the best I have ever seen
Well Don? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :)

gmd3d November 20th, 2006 05:58 AM

there a good idea :)

Stevew November 20th, 2006 06:02 AM

Have you seen it? It was done a few years ago and is simply awesome
S

gmd3d November 20th, 2006 06:24 AM

I see the one in the opening page when you first log on .. as you see the Viper shoot down the launch tube .. I thought that was it.. but I been wrong before will be again before the days out

gmd3d November 20th, 2006 06:27 AM

But speaking of launch tubes .. can we see your 0edipus.. in wire frame .. that look good

0edipus November 20th, 2006 06:27 AM

update

2 Attachment(s)
started the bloody awkward stuff(detailing) will be adding the launch catapult n some updated landings struts for vipers based on screncaps from latest eps
will be building the entire tube including the exit point on hull +launch controll n hangar bay

gmd3d November 20th, 2006 06:28 AM

Very handy ... and a nice touch :)

Stevew November 20th, 2006 06:29 AM

I have not seen it but that is probably it

0edipus November 20th, 2006 06:32 AM

wireframe screen cap

1 Attachment(s)